Page 17 - Greater Bethesda 2020 Membership Directory
P. 17

   80% of consumers are more likely to want to
purchase goods or services from a small business
that is a chamber member.
— Source: American Chamber of Commerce Executives | The Shapiro Study
Chamber members benefit from a 73% increase
in consumer awareness.
— Source: American Chamber of Commerce Executives | The Shapiro Study
MARYLAND HOUSE OF DELEGATES
800-492-7122
DISTRICT 15
Kathleen M. Dumais: 301-858-3052 kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us
David V. Fraser-Hidalgo: 301-858-3186 800-492-7122, ext. 3186 david.fraser.hidalgo@house.state.md.us
Lily Qi: 301-858-3090 lily.qi@house.state.md.us
 
Ariana B. Kelly: 301-858-3642 ariana.kelly@house.state.md.us
Marc Korman: 301-858-3649 marc.korman@house.state.md.us
Sara Love: 301-858-3454 sara.love@house.state.md.us
 
Kumar P. Barve: 301-858-3990 kumar.barve@house.state.md.us
Julie Palakovich Carr: 301-858-3037 
James W. Gilchrist: 301-858-3744 
DISTRICT 18
Alfred C. Carr, Jr.: 301-858-3638 alfred.carr@house.state.md.us
Emily Shetty: 301-858-3181 emily.shetty@house.state.md.us
Jared Solomon: 301-858-3130 
MONTGOMERY COUNTY
240-777-1000 www.montgomerycountymd.gov
B-CC REGIONAL SERVICES CENTER
Ken Hartman, Director: 240-777-8200 kenneth.hartman@montgomerycountymd.gov
COUNTY EXECUTIVE
Marc Elrich: 240-777-2550 ocemail@montgomerycountymd.gov
COUNTY COUNCIL
240-777-7900
DISTRICT 1 Andrew Friedson: 240-777-7828 councilmember.friedson@ montgomerycountymd.gov
DISTRICT 2 Craig Rice: 240-777-7955 councilmember.rice@ montgomerycountymd.gov
INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX
State: The maximum income tax rate is 5.75% Local: 3.20%
Sales Tax: 6%
DISTRICT 3 Sidney Katz, President: 240-777-7906 councilmember.katz@ montgomerycountymd.gov
DISTRICT 4 Nancy Navarro: 240-777-7968 councilmember.navarro@ montgomerycountymd.gov
DISTRICT 5 Tom Hucker, Vice President: 240-777-7960 councilmember.hucker@ montgomerycountymd.gov
AT LARGE Gabe Albornoz: 240-777-7959 councilmember.albornoz@ montgomerycountymd.gov
AT LARGE Evan Glass: 240-777-7966 councilmember.glass@ montgomerycountymd.gov
AT LARGE Will Jawando: 240-777-7811  montgomerycountymd.gov
AT LARGE Hans Riemer: 240-777-7964 councilmember.riemer@ montgomerycountymd.gov
  A
MONTGOMERY COUNTY PROPERTY
TAX RATES (1/1/19 THROUGH 6/30/20)
Real: 0.716 on $100 of the assessed value
Personal: 1.79 on $100 of the assessed value
T
TA
X
X
I
I
N
N
F
F
O
O
R
R
M
M
A
A
T
T
I
I
O
O
N
N
      www.greaterbethesdachamber.org 2020 | The Greater Bethesda Chamber of Commerce Membership Directory 15
  





















   15   16   17   18   19